Karen M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

of clients received photo updates


4 Reviews

Jose Maria V.
Jose Maria V.
Jul 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Hello everyone,
I really want to thanks Karen for looking after our dog.
She has been just fantastic and I would strongly recommend her for anyone who is looking for someone who can take care of dogs.
Our dog has very much enjoyed staying with Karen and we deeply thanks her for her personal commitment and love.
Thank you thank you thank you Karen for your work and for your making the state of my ...

Karen M.
Fiona T.
Fiona T.
Jun 20, 2019

I have known Karen for well over a decade and I can honestly say she is the one person I could reach out to without hesitation to look after my beloved, but stubborn, alpha female hounddog, Chelsea. Karen has a special ability to connect with animals. She is kind, loving, patient and is, in the truest sense, a "dog whisperer". Over the years, Karen has gone beyond friendship to be there for Chelsea, including picking ...

Karen M.
Carla H.
Carla H.
Jun 15, 2019

Karen is a lovely person and has been a wonderful cat sitter for our two cats over the last 10 years! I feel totally confident leaving our fur boys in Karen's hands when we're away. She visits as frequently as we want to feed and spend some time with them. Karen is so flexible as well. Always makes herself available when we need her and always does this with a smile. I would highly recommend ...

Karen M.

About Karen

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Urban dog lover for hire!!

I am a dog lover that has plenty of experience as a dog walker/boarder/home visit specialist. I can't think of a better way to spend a day than in the company of dogs, the more the merrier. I enjoy volunteering my time with local dog rescues, hiking as well as spending time with my family - including the furry members. I currently assist a nice group of local families with the care of their cats ...

About Karen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets


Pomeranian and Poodle
6 years, 4 months old, 15 lbs.


7 years, 8 months old, 10 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.