Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Nilsa N.
Nilsa N.
October 27, 2017
Verified Stay

My Sophie was very well taken care of by Karen. I recommend her and will use her again when needed. Thank you Karen!

Karen J.
Karen J.
Justin S.
Justin S.
September 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen is great, communicates well, takes care of the animals and gives them the same love and more that they get at home! Highly recommend her!

Karen J.
Karen J.
Michael S.
Michael S.
September 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Great yard! Fantastic stay for your dogs that need space to get out and run. Karen was super nice!

Karen J.
Karen J.

About Karen

50
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Karen's Pet Kare

I have had dogs all my life. I love dogs and own two of my own. They are the love of my life. I have always had a way with animals. They seem to gravitate toward me - and I have never met a dog/cat I didn't like. I am very reliable and caring. I have a great home and 2-1/2 acres of fenced in yard to take care of any and all fur ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your pup is housebroken or uses potty pads. I do not accept male dogs that mark in the house on the furniture. All of our pups have the occasional accident. I let your little fur-babies run in the yard as much as their hearts desire - they are under my supervision at all times. They are let out as many times as they would like to go, and I walk them through the yard first thing in the morning before breakfast and after breakfast and also following dinner time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Chica

Chihuahua
6 years, 1 mo. old, 3 lbs.

Tequila

Chihuahua
6 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.