Karen H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

51
repeat clients
91 Reviews

Robert G.
Robert G.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent service including pick-up and drop off. Great socializing with other dogs and lots of TLC
Highly recommend

Karen H.
Chrisz D.
Chrisz D.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen was amazing to us and to our 2.5 y/o and 5mos old both pitbull mix pooch. She updated us with pictures making sure they were taken cared for. We were lucky we found Karen. Highly recommended to any any dog mom/dad out there. If you want peace of mind when you have to leave your pup, book Karen. Thank you karen, i know our girls may have driven you crazy, thank ...

Karen H.
Nicole U.
Nicole U.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen was wonderful! She is very responsive and genuinely cares for animals in her charge. Our dog was a little nervous when she arrived and didn’t want to eat her food. Karen kindly gave her a bit of wet food to get her to eat. She sent daily pictures and graciously agreed to keep our dog an extra day when our flight was canceled twice - delaying our return by a day. I highly recommend ...

Karen H.

About Karen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog will be part of our family

I have 2 little boys at home with me that love to help me take care of animals. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats. I have had and rescued animals for over 25 years. I am currently a dog walker. I have been there for over 3 years. Your dog will be treated like part of our family and will be loved and taken for nice long walks. I am able to pick up ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences or restrictions. I will watch any pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Karen's Pets

Peanut

Mixed
12 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have plenty of walking paths in my area. I also have a path near by that leads to the river.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They sleep wherever they choose. Most sleep in my room with me. I have one now that sleeps under the covers with me every night!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home for most of the day except when I do my mid day dog walks. I walk the dogs that I have in my home on a daily basis.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.