Karen H.

Karen H.

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews
Ros P.
Ros P.
October 11, 2017

I have known Karen in the UK for many years and have no hesitation in highly recommending her as an ideal person to care for your dog. She will look after it as if it were her own and, as a trained Vet Tech in the UK,will also be able to attend to any medical problems which may arise.

Karen H.
Karen H.
Kat W.
Kat W.
October 5, 2017

Having worked with Karen in the veterinary industry, I've seen first hand not only how caring and skilled she is, but also the affinity she has with the animals in her care. My pets are my babies and I would have no second thoughts in trusting Karen with them. I highly recommend her!

Karen H.
Karen H.
Erin B.
Erin B.
October 4, 2017

Karen recently cared for my 2 year old Golden
Doddle, Wilbur. I can't say enough wonderful things about the care she (and her amazing family) provided Wilbur. They welcomed him into their home as their own. She sent daily photos and a video of how well adjusted he was and how much fun they were having. She has the most PERFECT back yard for a dog to play and release tons of energy. Karen took ...

Karen H.
Karen H.

About Karen

42
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Trained veterinary tech in UK

A life long dog owner, and trained vet tech in the UK, available to give your pet the home from home whilst you're away.
Having recently lost our own beloved beagle from old age, I have time on my hands. I am a stay at home mom of two boys (12 and 15), and will provide at least 2 leash walks a day, plus garden fun for those pups who are good off leash in ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Friendly and socialised with other dogs essential
Friendly towards children
Does your dog have any fears or phobias?
Are they current on worming and flea control?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Daisy

8 months old, 25 lbs.

Daisy

Mixed
9 months old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.