(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Sep 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Stella had a great time! Karen was great at sending us photos of Stella during her stay. Awesome communication.

Karen G.
Grace K.
Grace K.
Sep 18, 2019
Verified Stay

I am grateful for finding Karen to take care of my dog. I was on vacation for over two weeks. I knew my dog was with a caring, patient, and kind doggy mom. She sent texts and pictures during my vacation. Each time I saw the pictures, I felt happy knowing my dog was eating, sleeping, playing, and taking daily walks as when he is with me. Great experience for my dog and myself. Next ...

Karen G.
Gretchen K.
Gretchen K.
Jun 8, 2018

I am very happy that Karen asked me to write a recommendation for her as a dog/pet lover. Karen once rented a room from us and we have 2 large dogs that she treated as family and they loved her. Karen is a responsible person and committed to doing a good job with what ever she takes on. You won't need to worry about your pet with Karen

Karen G.

About Karen

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full time love lives here!

I am fun, outgoing, and playful. I am home all day! I have owned and cared for dogs for 35 years ever since I can remember. They will be loved and cared for like my own 2 dogs Lulu and Belinha. I have experience with older and grumpier dogs who require medicine like my Abigail. We'll get plenty of exercise within the community, and greenbelts to smell, mark and explore! Charlie, my cute 3-year-old rat ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Anything about health cares that may be helpful and what activities your pets love to do.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Charlie

Jack Russell Terrier and Rat Terrier
3 years, 3 months old, 20 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

Two walks a day. Maybe less if they like to stay at home, maybe more if they need more exercise. Walking or driving to park adventures with your approval.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.