Karen F.

Karen F.

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Steven M.
Steven M.
Oct 18, 2016

Karen has always loved her dogs and treated them like family. I've known her my whole life and she's always took care of and trained great dogs!

Karen F.
Karen F.
Joe  M.
Joe M.
Oct 18, 2016

I fully endorse Karen for your service that you provide. She is an extremely caring and attentive person, making her very capable of providing a high level of service for your company. Karen has has dogs her entire life and shows nothing but love and compassion for all animals. She will be an asset to your company for sure.

Karen F.
Karen F.

About Karen

55
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

friendly,gentle,loving,respectful

Owned 1-5 dogs @ a time all my life. Rottweiler, Lhasa Apso,Rescue Mixed Breed, Maltese, & her 4 puppies, Multi-Poo, Schitzu, Golden Retriever. They all were treated as my babies.
Loved training, playing, walking, socializing, cooking for them, talking (they understood everything), teaching them to love swimming, snuggling (even letting them sleep on my bed), exercising with them, taking rides by car, planes, bicycle riding while they ran,bathing, grooming, dressing them, constantly kissing & hugging♡♡♡♡

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I would want to know about their health, diet, allergies, temperment, any limitations, & their fears as well as what they presently do with their owner. I have a list too long to write, but it would be asked in the best interest of the family & their special friend (dog/dogs). I obviously have no breed preferences as per above. I'm in pretty good shape for my age so I'm very capable of handling myself & them.♡♡♡♡K

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Karen watches your pet

Every moment I'm with them is an adventure. (Read above all the things I've done with my own). We would walk in the neighborhood, dog parks, beach, nature trails, in town. I now live in a condo that doesn't allow animals. (I do have some of their urns though). I miss them so much. I live alone & miss being needed. My children are grown, married & live in NY. I've been retired for years & didn't miss working because they kept me busy 24/7. I've lived here a little over a year & need to fulfill that void. (My children are urging me to do this as well as my sister (she works for you in Delray Beach))♡♡♡♡K

Karen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.