Karen E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Vicki S.
Vicki S.
Jun 25, 2018

It is my opinion that Karen Ewing would be an asset to your organization. She has been a foster dog mommy for many years, and she is a natural. She often has several dogs in her home at once her living room looking like a doggy playpen. I never met a dog that didn't like her. She is especially good with small dogs and she likes at least two of them in her lap at ...

Karen E.
Karen E.
Bridgett A.
Bridgett A.
Jun 25, 2018

Karen is a loving caring wonderful person and she loves dogs. I would highly recommend her and i have recommended her to watch peoples dogs in the past. They will get the very best care and lots of love and attention she watches people's dogs in our neighborhood everyone loves her and so does the dogs.

Karen E.
Karen E.
Brenda S.
Brenda S.
Jun 24, 2018

Karen was highly recommended as a pet sitter. After meeting with her and witnessing her kind and gentle approach, we knew our Breah would be in good hands. Karen texted pictures of our dog playing with her dogs. This was a first! Breah had never interacted with other dogs before. The pictures reenforced how happy and comfortable she was in Karen’s care.
Just as Karen was highly recommended to us, we can highly recommend ...

Karen E.
Karen E.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

They call me a dog whisperer.

I take them to our dog park daily ( weather permitting). Golf cart rides in the evening to relax them. They sleep with me or in a crate, thier preferance. Potty in a fenced in back yard. I love all my visitors and spoil them with love and affection. I am never away from home more than 4 hrs.and leave the tv on to entertain them and drown out noises from outside that might get ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about any any quirks or special needs. I need to have proof of immunization and any health issues that might need to be addressed. No breed preferance.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Scooter

Chihuahua
8 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Hannah

Rat Terrier
1 year, 4 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

We go to the dog park, wheather permitting and on golf cart rides daily.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.