Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Tony L.
Tony L.
Apr 14, 2018
Verified Stay

If there were more than five stars, that's how I would rate Karen. I struggled with the thought of leaving my dog for the first time. That changed shortly after I had the absolute pleasure of meeting her and her family. Knowing how I was worried about pups, she made sure I knew that he was fine throughout his stay. The pictures and text messages were adorable. I now know I can start my long ...

Karen D.
Karen D.
Edmond N.
Edmond N.
Jan 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks Karen for taking care of Butch. I know Karen does a great job with Butch, and I am so glad for it. Thanks

Karen D.
Karen D.
Edmond N.
Edmond N.
Dec 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen did a beautiful job with butch, sent updates through pictures and was accommodating with such short notice. Thanks you so much,

Karen D.
Karen D.

About Karen

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover at Your Service

I am an experienced dog and cat owner. I understand the importance of loving care for your loved pet while you are away. I too understand the value of quality care to take the worry and stress out of leaving your pet when allowing someone else to care for your furry friends. Be rest assured I will provide gentle loving care and attention to your pet. I can guarantee your pet will receive quality time ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I prefer if your pet is spayed or neutered. Its been my experience with those who haven't tend to spray or mark. Also if your pet is a puppy I would like for you to provide a crate. I would use this only when I need to be away from the home, or during the night if your pet is house training.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Karen's Pets

Bingo

Mixed and Toy Fox Terrier
14 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Fuzzy Bear

Mixed and Rough Collie
6 months old, 36 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.