Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

14
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen and Rob took great care of our Ridgeback for a 5 day stay in their house. From the moment I dropped off our dog to the moment we picked him up, our dog was smiling ear to ear. He absolutely loved playing in the fenced in backyard with their GSP and they even took him on walks on the nearby greenway. Highly recommend Karen & Rob!

Karen C.
Ivan J.
Ivan J.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

We are very happy with the care Abel received during his stay with Karen and Rob. Their dog Barkley is also very sweet and friendly! We really appreciated receiving daily updates along with pictures. We hope to book future stays and would highly recommend to others!

Karen C.
Suzie P.
Suzie P.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen was an awesome sitter for our dog Max!! She spoiled him and he loved their walks. Her house was clean, comfortable and perfect for pets. I liked that Max was the only dog there (other than her own) so he got lots of attention!

Karen C.

About Karen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home FT, fenced yard & daily walks!

We have a large fenced in backyard and can offer daily walks in the park or on the greenway for those needing a short outing or some serious exercise. All dogs in my care will get plenty of TLC. My husband works from home and can attend to your pooch during the day; offering frequent potty breaks and treats as requested. We are true dog lovers! We have a five year old German Shorthair, Barkley ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Temperament is important as we have a dog of our own. They don't have to be BFF's but must be able to coexist.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Barkley

German Shorthaired Pointer
6 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

We live near Freedom Park and Little Sugar Creek Greenway and walk our dog there daily. Happy to have another 4-legged friend join us! We also have a tennis ball hurler and can play endless rounds in our backyard.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.