Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Barbara G.
Barbara G.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen took such good care of Gracie! She was always very responsive to my messages and understood all of Gracie’s needs. A wonderful experience for Gracie and for us! Highly recommended!

Karen B.
Karen B.
Victoria (Tory) M.
Victoria (Tory) M.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We love Karen! She is the best!

Karen B.
Karen B.
Mary S.
Mary S.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is an amazing dog sitter. This was the first time my little dog Buddy had stayed away from home, but he was so relaxed and happy after his stay with Karen. She was so great and sent text updates with pictures of Buddy's time with her. I will definitely use Karen again when I need a sitter.

Karen B.
Karen B.

About Karen

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog's home away from home!

When I started my sitting service through Rover, I never imagined that I would get so attached the dogs that have come to stay in my home as well as the friends I've made with their people! It is such a joy for me and my family to offer this service to our community. My husband and I both grew up on farms and have always had dogs to love and now we get to ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if your dog interacts well with other dogs. I would prefer to schedule a meet & greet with our dogs before your dog comes to stay. I would also like to know if your dog is sensitive to loud noises (ie: thunder, fireworks, etc.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Karen's Pets

Molly

Shih Tzu
13 years, 10 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Coco

Shih Tzu
7 years, 8 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

I have a fenced in backyard for throwing balls and playing chase. We also have a nice side-walked neighborhood for long walks.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.