Kara Y.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Kara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5 Reviews

Shelley J.
Shelley J.
Mar 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent! My dog came home rested, and he seemed calm. This showed me he was loved, and kept in the right environment. I was updated many times on his well being, and the sitter even bathed him! Many thanks!

Kara Y.
Anastasiya F.
Anastasiya F.
Jan 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Kara was really helpful and understanding, we had and issue with unlocking the door to the apartment and she was very cooperative with getting the job done. Thank you so much!!!

Kara Y.
Dorothy B.
Dorothy B.
Aug 31, 2018

I have known Kara for about 15 years. As a personal friend, Kara is one of the most thoughtful, kind and generous people I know who is light-hearted with an amazing sense of humor. Physically she is very fit and is always active. Kara is a devoted wife and mom of 4 children (2 in college). She is also dog mom to 2 extremely well-behaved dogs who are wonderful to be around. To entrust your ...

Kara Y.

About Kara

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The BEST Care for Your Best Friend!

Friends and family say I'm dog obsessed and they are right! I love all animals especially dogs. We always had a dog in our house growing up. I believe they truly are part of the family. I would never trust my dogs with just anyone and neither should you. That's where I come in! I want to be there for your dog when you can't.
I'm a stay at home mom with a somewhat flexible ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

Before taking a dog on a walk or check-in, I would like to know as much as possible:
-the dogs temperament,
-what is the dog like on walk?
-does the dog get along with other dogs?
-does it have any triggers?
-what should I keep an eye out for?
-how is the dog around children?
-how do you handle bad behavior?
-how do you reward the dog?
-any medications or vitamins it may need?
I don't have any breed preference. Although I do not have any experience with pit bulls and do not feel comfortable around them.
Please inform me of what to expect so I can give you dog the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Emma

Boston Terrier
6 years, 8 months old, 12 lbs.

Oliver

Weimaraner
3 years, 3 months old, 90 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

I can take your dog for a stroll in the neighborhood near it's favorite "spots," a walk on the beach or in the park. (When walking your dog(s) I prefer to walk them without mine so I may give them my full attention-unless otherwise requested.) During check-in's, I will give your dog the same attention I give my own dogs at home--playing fetch, giving special treats and a loving cuddle.
* I don't have experience administering injected medication but I can learn!

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

Kara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.