Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kara can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Jaimie  W.
Jaimie W.
Jun 10, 2017

Kara is one of the most passionate people that I know, and her passion definitely extends toward animal welfare and care. I have seen her take care of animals, and it is obvious to see how much she truly cares for them. If she were to take care of your pet, I can say with 100% certainty that she would treat them as if he or she were her own animal. She is very attentive ...

Kara W.
Kara W.
Andrea  G.
Andrea G.
Jan 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Kara is lovely and easy going. My dog was well cared and seemed happy when I picked her up. I will definitely be a returning costume.

Kara W.
Kara W.
Danielle Y.
Danielle Y.
May 12, 2013

I've known Kara for 10 years now. Over the years she has developed a passion for the animal industry specifically animal welfare. She adopted a rescue dog from Egypt with extreme behavior conditions such as severe anxiety and multiple phobias and has worked diligently and patiently to help her furry friend through her issues.
Kara is professional, reliable and a hard worker. She will be an excellent pet sitter because of her patience and experience ...

Kara W.
Kara W.

About Kara

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Bath/Lakeshore Pet Services w/ Kara

Hi There!

I have grown up with animals my entire life, and I am very qualified to take care of all different types of Pets. I have had calm dogs, anxious dogs, and aggressive dogs, and I have been very thorough in working through any issues the dogs/pets would have. My current dog is the perfect example as she is a tripod, rescued from another continent. It has been very hard, and A LOT ...

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Indie

Doberman Pinscher
4 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Simba

Chihuahua
10 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.