Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Julie B.
Julie B.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

I highly recommend Kara! She took great care of my anxious senior Chihuahua and truly went above and beyond to attend to his needs - even hand feeding him! I took comfort in knowing that he had a yard to explore and 2 senior Pugs to hang out with. Kara is great with dogs and it's apparent that she cared for Wolfie as if he were her own dog. Thanks Kara!

Kara S.
Kara S.
Marissa A.
Marissa A.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara took great care of our dog while we were away for three days. At the meet and greet it was clear that dogs are treated like family in a calm and relaxed environment, which is the ideal situation I try to find for our little fur baby when we're away. She sent me plenty of updates and our dog looked relaxed and content and got to go for good walks too! Recommend and will ...

Kara S.
Kara S.
Candace S.
Candace S.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Lovely sitters! Kara and her wife made our pig Charlie feel right at home. They were so attentive and by the time the sitting was over, Charlie didn't want to come home! Thank you guys, we will have to do this again soon. Mike and I really appreciate it. Peace & blessings.

Kara S.
Kara S.

About Kara

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Friendly house with large yard

We live in a lovely bungalow in Mt. Washington. Your dog will share space with our two adorable pugs. I work freelance in TV and am home quite a bit. My wife is a teacher so is normally home by around 3:30. The house is very pet friendly. Both the front and backyards are fully fenced. The backyard is a large two level yard with lots of room to play. We love walking dogs ...

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Georgie Frances

Pug
14 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Maggie Lu

Pug
2 months old, 15 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.