(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara is an absolutely fantastic sitter, I’d highly recommend her. I had to go on a work trip somewhat abruptly and Kara made herself available within 2 days of me reaching out to come over and meet my dog. Not saying this is her normal timeframe, but that’s A+ customer service as far as I’m concerned. She was willing to stay at my minimal-amenities apartment for the week so that Daisy wasn ...

Kara P.
Kara P.
Catie A.
Catie A.
Dec 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara did a great job taking care of Knox while I was away on business. He loves his ‘people’ and she didn’t mind at all that he made himself comfortable right away!

Kara P.
Kara P.
Alexis P.
Alexis P.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was an excellent sitter! She came over to our house to watch our three month old goldendoodle puppy. She is personable, responsible and very attentive to our pup's needs. I would definitely recommend her! :)

Kara P.
Kara P.

About Kara

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Animal Well-being Specialist

Hi! My name is Kara and I am a young professional living in Washington, DC.

I am great with animals of all types and sizes and am especially fond of my 'furever' friends Cheshire, a Mainecoon, and Piccola, short-hair calico kitties. I have lived and cared for pets my entire life. While I do not have any formal training, I promise to take care of your fur-baby as if it were my own.

Though I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Kara watches your pet

I am great with animals of all types and sizes and am especially fond of my fur-friend Wrigley, a minigolden doodle, who I care for in the Northern Va region. When Wrigley's parents are away (usually between 1-2 weeks at a time) we cozy up on the couch and watch our favorite shows, go on long walks, play fetch in the backyard and even take day trips out to the country to visit my mom.

Though I work full-time during the day, I am available after work for check-ins and visits, or even during lunch if your residence is close by. Mostly my weekends consist of studying and doing homework, but I am very flexible and can be available whenever necessary. I enjoy exploring the city and would love a walking companion who would be interested in seeing all the sites that DC has to offer, Northern VA suburban neighborhoods and nature trails are ok too! Lastly, if needed, I am available to stay overnight at your residence if you are ever out of town to ensure your pet gets the attention that it needs and desires.

Kara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.