Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pug Odin got to spend a week with Kara, he had the best of time! She took him to the lake for a couple of days and he is a pug that loves the water! You can just tell that she loves animals so very much! When we picked him up she had a nice thank you card and a little bag with some of his favourite treats! We will definitely be using Kara ...

Kara H.
Kara H.
Lilly W.
Lilly W.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Well it started off well. She cared for my dog several times on the last few times she began being very late. 30mins-1hour we would be left waitingboutside with zero communication. We were understanding life happens. The final time she was suppose to mind the dog fro. August 5th to 7th she took our money and did not respond. We tried calling texting emailing. Nothing. We developed such a relationship i paid via etransfer. I ...

Kara H.
Kara H.
Sean B.
Sean B.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara helped me out with my senior guy and got him walked for a few days. Dependable!

Kara H.
Kara H.

About Kara

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

24/7 Care Available At Your Door!

Thanks for stopping by! My name is Kara and I’ve lived with and raised medium/large dogs for over 18 years and am the biggest animal lover around. Ask anyone! My care is available full-time (daycare/sleepovers hosted at your location) 7 days per week and includes any and all dogs; even doggies needing special love like daily/timed medications, long walks, quiet space, and/or LOTS of exercise. I am absolutely willing to ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

- Any medications needed
- Frequency of potty breaks
- Frequency of walks/playtime
- Allowed/not allowed on your furniture and beds
- Tricks and command language.

Dog Walking Packages:

Looking for a little more than the odd walk? Book 5 walks with me and receive you're 6th walk (must be booked separately) for just $10! Yahooooo!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Kara's Pets

Aspen

Cat
3 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.