Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Becca B.
Becca B.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

She was amazing. This was my first time leaving Severus and I was scared! But she really made everything easy! She sent me pics and my pup came home happy!!
She made sure I felt comfortable leaving Severus with her!
I honestly can’t wait to book her again!

Kara B.
Thanks so much Becca! We look forward to having Severus stay with us again!
Kara B.
Liza B.
Liza B.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We have always been able to travel with our dog before but this time we couldn't make it work. I was a little nervous about leaving Piper but Kara totally put my mind to ease. She was very accommodating and open to keeping up with our usual routines. She sent me a text almost every day to let me know what Piper was up to. I felt like our dog was in very good hands ...

Kara B.
Thank you Liza! Piper was such a sweetheart, I had a hard time giving her back!!
Kara B.
Janell J.
Janell J.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Tater had a great time and was well taken care of! Thanks!!!!

Kara B.
Kara B.

About Kara

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

No kids or other dogs in the home!!

There are no children or other pets in my home, so your dog gets ALL of my love and affection!! :)
I had a Westie for over 14 years. He was the love of my life and I treated him like he was my own child. He recently passed away in December 2016. I am not ready to get my own dog to replace him. However, my husband and I are ready to share our love ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences- we love all pets!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kara watches your pet

I have a very large yard and live minutes away from the Canonsburg Park.

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.