Kandis C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kandis can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Anthony T.
Anthony T.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience, Kandis treated my bloodhound/coonhound very well. She took him to the coffee shop as well as letting him spend time with her own dogs. She even picked my dog up and dropped him off while I was moving out of my apartment. My dog was extremely happy once Kandis dropped him off, 5/5 would highly recommend choosing Kandis for any dog sitting/walking needs.

Kandis C.
Kandis C.
Gloria P.
Gloria P.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kandis was great with my dogs.

Kandis C.
Kandis C.
Taylor M.
Taylor M.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Kandis was phenomenal!! Highly recommend her for your fur babies. She stayed 5 days with mine and I did not worry at all. She sent multiple pictures and updates throughout the day. Very pleased with my service!!

Kandis C.
Kandis C.

About Kandis

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs & I were made for each other!

I am new to Lubbock, but a veteran when it comes to pet care! I am a very open, honest person who is always interested in gaining knowledge and experience with dog exercise, behavior, and overall happiness and health! I am a current Master's student at TTU (studying animal-assisted therapy), so I have a pretty flexible schedule. I live in an apartment on horse boarding property which is shared with my roommate, so unfortunately I ...

What Kandis would like to know about your dog

No breed restrictions or even behavioral restrictions--if your dog needs some work on manners, I'd love to help!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kandis' Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kandis' Pets

Chip

Golden Retriever
10 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Dallas

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
9 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Kandis watches your pet

I love to on and off-trail hike--my favorite spot nearby is Quail Rd, which is a long dirt road with plenty of space to run around on!

In Kandis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kandis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.