Kandie J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kandie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kandie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
Jul 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Kandie is great about keeping me updated on my dogs. I'm very comfortable and happy to have her check in on them while I'm away!

Kandie J.
Kandie J.
Tina J.
Tina J.
Jul 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Kandie was great with my dogs. I had a non-standard request as I wanted someone to drop by and give meds and do light massage for a couple weeks following my dog's ACL surgery. She sent me a text and pictures each day and I'm sure helped contribute to her recuperation.

Kandie J.
Kandie J.
Jamie W.
Jamie W.
Jul 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Kandie was fantastic with our dog and outdoor cat. She stopped by up to 3x/day to let Patch out as he would not do well with other dogs in her home setting. Received texts/pictures every time she was here. She also brought in packages for us so they weren't sitting on steps the entire time we were gone. Kind, considerate, and trustworthy. So glad we found Kandie!

Kandie J.
Kandie J.

About Kandie

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced Yard to play!

I love all animals. They are not pets. They are family and I will treat yours as a beloved family member. I have many years experience living on a farm, working with rescue and having my own four legged family members. I will work with you in any way possible to accommodate you and your pets needs. I am available in my home or yours. Long and short term. I have extensive experience with dogs ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kandie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kandie's Pets

Darby Jean

Border Collie
6 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Brownie

Mixed
15 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kandie watches your pet

In Kandie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kandie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.