Kandace N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kandace can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Rich & Jo R.
Rich & Jo R.
May 29, 2018

Kandi has been caring for our pets for about a year now. Whether it be short term or long term she is always reliable and trustworthy. We have a couple of feral cats that are terrified of humans. But, they trust her and interact with her as well. Which in it's self says a lot about how she interacts with animals.
We highly recommend her.

Kandace N.
Kandace N.
Lowell R.
Lowell R.
May 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kandace has a great setup, dogs were happy and so were we. Definitely will use her again next time we are in Beaufort.

Kandace N.
Kandace N.
Geneva B.
Geneva B.
Mar 28, 2018

Kandace took great care of our dog, Sidney (in her home) while we were out of town for four nights. Sidney needs medicine three times a day- and that was no problem. Great communication before and during- with updates and pictures. Sidney was all wags when I picked her up. Will definitely send her to “Camp Kandace” again - where I know she was treated like family. Thanks!

Kandace N.
Kandace N.

About Kandace

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fur-babies are life

I am a stay at home mother of 3 kids, ages 18,16, and 6. We have an English bulldog (3yrs old) and a cat (3 yrs old) both get along with any other animals. I was a Vet tech 2 years ago before deciding to stay home. I’m fully capable of giving meds and can handle emergencies. I have years of experience. Of course the only exception I have is no aggressive animals ...

What Kandace would like to know about your dog

No breed Restrictions all i ask is they not be aggressive at all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kandace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kandace's Pets


3 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kandace watches your pet

Being in my home they will have run of the whole house! Ball play, soccer, tug and much more

In Kandace's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kandace's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.