Kaleigh F.

Brice-Tussing, Reynoldsburg, OH
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Brooke S.
Brooke S.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Everything was easy, breezy! She had a questionnaire that I was impressed by, that asked all the questions of how to best take care of my animals & household. From their feeding times, to if they need medication, to if they were allowed table scraps to watering the house plants! It was awesome having Kaleigh at the house because all 4 animals were comfortable with her and their environment. I'd recommend her to my family ...

Kaleigh F.
Kaleigh F.
Karen D.
Karen D.
Mar 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Unfortunately, things have gone downhill since our first engagement with Kaleigh. While our dogs were healthy and happy upon our return--obviously our first priority--our home was left a pretty miserable mess, and one of our household items was left in ill repair. Kaleigh did inform us of the issue, but we are confident that the reason for the issue is that usage instructions were not followed. Luckily, the broken item was still under warranty and ...

Kaleigh F.
I've been in touch with Karen by text message. The issues she informed me of regarding the state of ...
Kaleigh F.
Preethi K.
Preethi K.
Jan 27, 2018
Verified Stay

We were absolutely satisfied with Kaleigh taking care of our pets. We are glad to have found her to house-sit during the holiday break. She took really good care of the li’l ones, sent pics, videos & kept us updated well. Our dog & cats were well taken care of, we’ll definitely reach out to Kaleigh for Pet-care needs in the future.

Kaleigh F.
Kaleigh F.

About Kaleigh

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Temporary Pet Parent For Rent

Dogs have always been a part of my life. My seven year old Belgian Malinois is living with my mother while I finish school, and she is very happy, but I miss her. Some time ago, I figured out that the easiest way to cope with her absence is to find other people's critters to spoil in her place, which means I have a lot of love to give to your fur babies. Aside from ...

What Kaleigh would like to know about your dog

I will e-mail a questionnaire to assess the needs of your critters, but there are a few things to keep in mind if you'd like to book with me. I am a student at University of Cincinnati. Most days I am only required to be on campus for a couple of hours per day, with the exception of Wednesdays when I am there for around five hours. The likelihood that I will be comfortable accepting your request during the academic year is based on your distance from the college campus and the timing of your stay. Weekends I am pretty much okay with anywhere in the greater Cincinnati area. Otherwise, I try to keep my commute to campus under 10 miles. I can be a little flexible about it, but I want to be sure that I am able to get back to your pets in a timely manner when I am not in class.

While I am happy to sit pretty much any breed of dog, you should know that I have an extra fond place in my heart for shepherds of any sort (German, Belgian, Aussie, etc.), Bully Breeds (Pitties, Bull Mastiffs, English and French Bulldogs, etc.) and most especially XL breeds (Great Pyrenees, Great Dane, Newfoundland, St. Bernard, etc.) and if you have any dogs in any of those categories, I will positively love watching them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Kaleigh watches your pet

What you can expect out of every visit/overnight:
Before each visit, I will e-mail you a questionnaire that lets me assess any unique needs your pets or household may have. I have no problem accommodating special feeding needs such as medication administered with food or mixing wet/dry food. Pets will be fed at agreed upon times and potty breaks will occur immediately after feeding and otherwise at agreed upon intervals. Water will be changed at least daily, or whenever low. Puppy pads can be changed if these are in use in your home, and cleaning of any accidents that may occur will be included within reason. Updates can be provided daily by text message, or email at your request.

Playtime: I would love to play tug or fetch, or pretty much any other game with your dog if they enjoy it. I've also been told by many dogs (through tail wags, of course!) that I give great belly rubs and ear/back scratches. One short walk (~10 minutes) is free with each drop-in visit or each day of sitting, but longer walks can be purchased for an additional charge.

Other critters: Guess what! I'm a cat person too! Actually, I think in general I'm an animal person. I hope you noticed that photo of me with the baby kangaroo! What an amazing experience! In general, if it has fur (and maybe even if it doesn't) I love it. So your cat will be pampered, petted (or left alone, if that's what it prefers) and cared for every bit as much as Fido. Other pets I've watched have included parrots, chickens, ferrets and rabbits. I'm also comfortable with reptiles and amphibians. I am willing to feed pet insects or spiders too, but I draw the line at taking them out of their enclosures.

Other house-sitting services: I will pull in your mail/packages/newspapers while you're away and I will be glad to water your plants if you're going to be gone for more than just a night or two. I generally stay overnight while house-sitting, but it is not absolutely necessary if you're not comfortable with it. If you need more than three visits per day and I am not staying overnight, additional visits will be charged at my drop-in rate to compensate for fuel costs. If I am not staying overnight and your booking exceeds one or two days, I'll rotate lights as well.

My history with dogs:
My Belgian Malinois taught me a lot about how to keep a dog busy! She is currently well on her way to an agility title and is in the process of becoming a service dog. While I can credit my mother with much of that, her basic and intermediate obedience training was work that I did with her, and this provided the foundation that has allowed her to succeed. There is a good chance that while I am with your canine companion, I can teach them a new trick or two.

Kaleigh's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.