Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$48
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kaitlin can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11 Reviews

Steve B.
Steve B.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Kaitlin was the absolute best. She saved me when I was in dire need of a good sitter while on my 10 year anniversary trip to the keys. She was so so so nice and her doggy too (I loved that guy and wanted to take him home with me). Dogs got along great, place was clean and inviting, and the location was uber convenient. If I go to the keys again and need a ...

Kaitlin H.
Thank you so much, Steve! We really enjoyed having Sally with us :) and so happy you had a great anniversary!
Kaitlin H.
Fred P.
Fred P.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog Shila stayed with Kaitlin last weekend and everything was wonderful! She took care of Shila just like family and we could not have been more pleased. This was our first time using Rover and will definitely look again when back in the Keys! I would highly recommend Kaitlin when bringing your dog to Key West!

Kaitlin H.
Thank you Fred! It was wonderful meeting you all!
Kaitlin H.
John S.
John S.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kaitlin really came through for us on short notice. She was very kind and my pup had a blast staying with her for the night. Would recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter in Key West.

Kaitlin H.
Thank you, John!
Kaitlin H.

About Kaitlin

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'm passionate about animal care!

Growing up, I’ve always had and loved dogs. I also was an animal trainer of marine mammals for 6 years - best time of my life! I’ve worked in a veterinary office and have had a rescue pup of my own for the last 7 years - he’s a sweetheart! I do have experience providing oral medication if needed. Your fur baby will have a safe, protected and fun environment at my house on ...

What Kaitlin would like to know about your dog

Are they up to date on their shots?
What do they like/dislike?
Are they prone to chewing?
What is their schedule like? My husband is home throughout the day to provide multiple bathroom breaks and socialization; I am home by 4:15 PM at the latest as well. I definitely want to take their schedule into consideration.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kaitlin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kaitlin's Pets

Rocco

Boxer and Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kaitlin watches your pet

My husband and I live in the golf course which provides a wonderful area to walk and run around in every day. Your pup will enjoy playing outside, inside, with the hose (which my dog loves) and plenty of cuddles. Our schedule allows for early morning walks, lunch breaks and evening exercise.

In Kaitlin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kaitlin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.