Justine D.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Justine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Justine's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Elad S.
Elad S.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Justine and her partner took wonderful care of our dog on two occasions - and I’m hoping to book the third soon. They both work at offices where dogs are welcome so Charlie, our husky, was well cared for and loved all day long. They are responsive, caring and welcoming. I highly recommend Justine.

Justine D.
Aidan J.
Aidan J.
Jan 3, 2019

Justine is a great dog and people person, but it's only dogs that she routinely stops to pet and say hello to on the street whenever she sees one! After growing up with family dogs and continuing to be a regular sitter for her cousins Labrador/Poodle, Justine has a great amount of experience, confidence, comfort and care when it comes to looking after pooches.

Justine D.
Joe M.
Joe M.
Jan 2, 2019

Justine has looked after my goofy labrador on several occasions and I don't think there could be a more trust worthy person. She made sure all of his needs were met ( he wakes up insanely early), that he was well loved and that the dog was having such a great time he didn't even notice I was gone. I can't say enough great things. Thanks Justine!

Justine D.

About Justine

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A jogger and a cuddler:)

I grew up in Saskatchewan with huskies, and love big dogs. I got my first husky at age 6 who grew to be around 110 lbs. I work in design at a dog-friendly office, so can bring dog pals to work. I'm a jogger and love company so if you have a pup that likes to run that's awesome. I live with my partner Aidan who also loves dogs and works in a dog-friendly office ...

What Justine would like to know about your dog

Good to know any relevant details about your dog’s temperament, including behaviour with other dogs and kids, how much exercise it needs in a day, or any special needs so I know how best to tailor walks, runs and other activities.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Justine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Justine watches your pet

Jogging, we live near many dog parks, organic bones from sanagans (diet permitting).

In Justine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Justine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.