Justin H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Justin can host 1 dog per night.
Justin can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Inga M.
Inga M.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Justin was awesome and if ever needed I would definitely use him again.

Justin H.
Justin H.
Emily D.
Emily D.
Aug 16, 2018

I have a 3 year old German Shepherd who is very nervous around new people. I have never seen her take to someone the way she did when she first met Justin. My chocolate lab has arthritis in his back legs that cause him to get up slower and have to take breaks more often on walks, Justin is so understanding of his needs and patient with him. Justin is always welcoming and very loving ...

Justin H.
Justin H.

About Justin

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Huge animal lover!

I have been animal-sitting for about 14 years on and off and it is the most enjoyable and rewarding job out there! I love giving all of my time and attention to a furry friend and truly believe our pets are a part of the family. I Love going for walks, playing in the yard, or relaxing inside with some treats and belly rubs. I am also happy to give baths and groom as needed ...

What Justin would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences in breed but I am also a dog owner and prefer not to take animals who show signs of aggression with other animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Justin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Justin's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
2 years, 10 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Justin watches your pet

I take dogs on walks through a trail in the woods behind my home. Love spending time outside playing fetch or petting and grooming inside when it's to hot.

In Justin's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Justin's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.