Julie W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
56 Reviews

Colleen M.
Colleen M.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

We love Julie! This is our second summer having Julie stay with our 3 dogs. They are a handful, and Juile handles them beautifully! Throughout the week she sends regular photos, updates, administered medications to an injured dog, and even brought her to the vet for a re-check. Julie is an angel! We can't say enough about Julie's kindness, dedication, and her "going the extra mile". Thank you!

Julie W.
Julie W.
Danielle C.
Danielle C.
Apr 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie did an absolutely fantastic job taking care of our two large dogs and diva kitty! This was my first time leaving our fur children with someone other than a friend or relative so I was very nervous about how it would work out. I would 100% use Julie again without any hesitation. Julie sent us plenty of images of our pets outside playing and having a wonderful time, followed all of our instructions, and ...

Julie W.
Julie W.
Kristin B.
Kristin B.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie is so reliable, kind and patient! Grateful for the care she's given my fur kids.

Julie W.
Julie W.

About Julie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lover of dogs all shapes and sizes!

I am an animal lover! I've spent the last 20 years with dogs of my own and am very comfortable with dogs of all sizes and temperaments. I am local, living in Lochmere in Cary with my wonderful husband, 8 year old son, and our 3 furbabies. I love to be outside and would love to take your dog for a long walk in your neighborhood or mine! I have access to many greenway trails ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I am comfortable with all breeds and sizes
I would like to know behavior with other dogs if yours is aggressive toward others on walks
Mealtime preferences
Any food or treat allergies

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Julie watches your pet

We can go on walks in your neighborhood or anywhere else your dog would like to go! I'm happy to walk, play fetch, ball, or frisbee or even go swimming at one of the local lakes!

Julie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.