Julie W.

Julie W.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Emily H.
Emily H.
Apr 28, 2017

Julie is the only person I would trust with my fearful dog. She is his vet tech and the only one who can handle him at vet appointments. He is so fearful that she is his only friend besides myself and my husband. I am apprenticing with her as a dog trainer during classes she teaches, and I have witnessed her teach "quiet" to a barker, "down" to an adult dog who struggled with it ...

Julie W.
Julie W.

About Julie

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

CVT w/ ER experience & Behaviorist

I have been in the animal care field for over 16 years. I am a licensed veterinary technician and have been a dog trainer and behaviorist with Awesome Paws Academy since 2006. I have been certified in Pet First Aid/CPR and have been in both general practice and emergency/critical care veterinary medicine, so am comfortable taking care of pets of all ages and medical needs/nursing care. I am happy to help pet ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference and don't worry about any breed or mix or behavioral concern. I would prefer to meet with owners prior to and help the dog learn who I am and how much fun we can have before just stopping in or having them stay with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Emerald Eire's Harper, NTD

Doberman Pinscher
2 years old, 50 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

My goal is that your pet has just as much fun on vacation - or more - than you! :-) I am a behaviorist, so I am happy to work on leash manners, basic skills, and even teach tricks and more while your baby stays with me. I teach classes and private lessons, from puppy to competition, and use science-based, humane methods. We will enjoy yard time (fenced-in), walks, and even field trips to pet stores, dog parks, or other pet-friendly events if you allow. I can even bring them to the classes I teach and work with them before and after class as well.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.