Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Kali G.
Kali G.
Jan 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie and her family are always a big help with my nervous little guy when I'm out of town. He comes home happy and excited! He does seem to miss them a little afterward but that just shows how great they are with him!

Julie S.
Julie S.
Sheri O.
Sheri O.
Dec 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Julie and her family did an amazing job with Ani. We returned to a totally relaxed and happy pooch who clearly enjoyed her stay. When we go away and have to leave our beloved furry friend behind, we're always hoping we've made the right choices for her -- she won't be bored or lonely or scared. We want to know she'll be taken care of and hope she is being cherished and pampered while we're gone ...

Julie S.
Julie S.
Kali G.
Kali G.
Sep 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Julie and her family were exactly what I wanted for my dog when I had to be away for a couple weeks this summer! My Freddie made fast friends with her dogs and was loved by the kids, too! If you worry about your dog being bored and depressed while you're away, consider taking him to Julie's house! Freddie now has a second family and he will be staying with them next time I have ...

Julie S.
Julie S.

About Julie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard& loving family!

I have raised dogs my entire life. We have raised many breeds ranging from Goldens to American Bulldogs. I have lots of experience with animals of all temperaments. We have two dogs currently (Bruce and Vader) and they are two of the most important guys in our lives. I know how trusting someone with your pet can be nerve wracking! I would want people to know that we are a loving family, with friendly pets ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I also have zero issue with large dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Julie's Pets

Vader

Labrador Retriever
12 years, 11 mo. old, 63 lbs.

Bruce

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 11 mo. old, 83 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.