Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Efrem R.
Efrem R.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was a wonderful caretaker for our yellow Lab whilst we were away. She provided Levi with truly a second home, taking care of all his needs - long walks, plenty of ball play, lots of human interaction and loving, etc,. Her home is perfectly set up for dog sitting as it has a backyard, a loving family who adores pets, as well as another cute pooch to provide company for a canine. She herself is ...

Julie L.
Julie L.
Peter K.
Peter K.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

It’s always hard to leave your fur baby with someone. After our meet and greet we knew Julie and her family had that special quality we wanted for our baby. We received multiple daily updates while we were away that helped ease our minds. Julie and her family provided Cookie genuine love, care and affection.
Thank you Julie for taking care of Cookie.

Julie L.
Julie L.
Francesca	 C.
Francesca C.
Jul 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was a complete Godsend for me over the Canada Day long weekend. My usual sitter cancelled at the last minute, due to unforeseen circumstance, and when I reached out to Julie, she responded within minutes and was happy to accommodate Dante at her home within hours. She was extremely communicative, sent me lots of pics and Dante seemed to really enjoy spending a couple of days with two other doggies. I highly recommend Julie ...

Julie L.
Julie L.

About Julie

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

home full-time and fenced yard

My name is Julie and I am one of a pet loving family. I have 1 son aged 15 and 1 daughter aged 12 who adore dogs! I am at home and dedicate a lot of my time going for long walks with my dog, a beagle called Roo who makes our life so much more complete! The beach is our favorite spot but we also love going to dog parks or other nature parts ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would love a dog who is sociable and does not mind sharing a home with Roo or my children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Roo

Beagle
5 years, 4 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

We love going to the beach, enjoys dog parks (fenced like Greenwood or not fenced like Monarch park) and also going to the ravine close by.
Fetch the ball or tug of war are also part of a ritual!

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.