House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Girija V.
Girija V.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was very good with our 5 month old puppy. She stayed in touch throughout the evening, and our puppy was very comfortable with her. We found him fast asleep when we got home! I would definitely hire her again to watch our puppy.

Julie L.
Julie L.
Jeffrey K.
Jeffrey K.
Aug 30, 2018

Julie has shown a tremendous respect and love for all animals in general. The care she provided for my cat Borris and my dog Onyx was nothing short of amazing. Julie took the time to understand their behavior and had patience with them at all times. Julie has pets of her own and she treats them with loving care. Their well being is always a top priority for her. I would trust Julie with my ...

Julie L.
Julie L.
Kaylin L.
Kaylin L.
Aug 29, 2018

I’ve known Julie for a while and she’s always been fantastic with animals. I would trust her implicitly with my pets and have, on many occasions. I had a basset hound who just passed away recently, and I have cat who is a senior citizen himself, and she has met their needs and cared for them when I needed a helping hand. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! 10/10 Dependable, caring pet sitter.

Julie L.
Julie L.

About Julie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active Animals & Special Needs

My dog experience ranges in breeds, which includes both smaller and larger breeds, as well as seniors, puppies, special needs (Exp. with blind and deaf dogs), tending to special diets, anxietit’s, and dogs with illnesses and/or restrictions to their every day activities.

Although it is listed that I have an unfenced yard, my back deck is closed, about 8ft tall, and escape-free for dogs who like to spend more time outside. If you ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I’ll take reservations for all breeds**
If you have any of the following concerns or knowledge about your dogs, please let me know before booking:
- behavior changes while leashed
- concerns about escape artists
- interactions with people and other animals while being fed
- if you have specific routines
- safety concerns
- tics/triggers
- any expectations or accommodations you may have or need while taking care of your pets.
- any other concerns

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Julie's Pets

Chunk

Cat
6 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Honey

Cat
5 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

I’m pretty active, so there are pretty high possibilities that walking, running, and hiking can be integrated into our activity schedule. I like to spend a lot of time outdoors, but I also like to be creative and find activities at home if my schedule is more limited.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Julie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.