Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Julie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

51
repeat clients
128 Reviews

Paula S.
Paula S.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Julie was amazing. Loki had a great time staying w Julie, her husband, dogs and cat. We came back to a happy go lucky dog. She sent pics regularly and even tried to get him to go swimming. He didnt budge, maybe next time. You can tell she really enjoys dogs and they love her.

Julie G.
Sarina C.
Sarina C.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Can’t say ENOUGH about how much we trust Julie with our baby boy! I’m very particular about anyone watching our Sterling, and Julie has exceeded all expectations with him. He’s always SO happy when we pick him up. He stayed for 9 days with her while we went on a trip and barely wanted to go home! You can see it in his eyes that he was treated well, played with, loved, and more. Julie ...

Julie G.
Diem D.
Diem D.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Julie genuinely cares about our pup, and we love her for it

Julie G.

About Julie

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Devoted and Loving Care!!

Hello, I’m Julie! I cannot wait to spend some quality time with your dog. I am home more than half of the month; when I am not volunteering at the animal shelter. I share my home with my husband, my cat, Biscuit and my German Shepherd Dogs, Uri and Yara. I have had animals my whole life and I am a great animal advocate. I believe all dogs need to be socialized and exposed to ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julie's Pets

Uri

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 6 months old, 80 lbs.

Yara

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 6 months old, 60 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk in my neighborhood and at local parks. There is also a lake close by for extended walks and play.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as is required for your pet to be comfortable in our home.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

Julie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.