Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Robert G.
Robert G.
January 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie watched our big, energetic golden retriever Charlie. Julie sent pictures and updates letting us know Charlie was having a great time. We were concerned about the frigid temperatures that blasted MN during Charlie's stay with Julie, but Julie smartly kept the dogs from too much expose to the elements and found ways for them to let their energy out inside. Charlie was returned to use healthy, happy, and worn out from a week of ...

Julie D.
Julie D.
Susan A.
Susan A.
November 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Julie is an amazing dog sitter. She responded to my inquiry on Rover.com within minutes and welcomed Sophie with open arms. During her stay, Sophie was treated like a queen; daily walks, play at the dog park, bones and most importantly time with Julie and her husband who are genuine dog lovers. Julie sent texts and photos regularly and was very flexible with drop off and pick up. Highly recommend. Thanks for my worry-free vacation!

Julie D.
Julie D.
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
November 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Harry had an AMAZING stay with Julie! Can't wait to book another daycare session. Thank you!!!

Julie D.
Julie D.

About Julie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lake home - daily fun and exercise!

Hi, my name is Julie. I live in a lake home on Lake Gervais in Little Canada. We work from home so someone is always around. We have a 6-year-old black lab named Shirley, who is submissive and sweet and an excellent playmate for other dogs. We will only take dogs who are not aggressive toward other dogs and get along well with other dogs and people. Since we play a lot down by the ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

A meet and greet is required for new clients, and this is to ensure your dog(s) and my dog will get along. The meet and greet is also your chance to meet me, ask any questions you may have, and see the fun environment your dog will be in while you are away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Shirley

Labrador Retriever
6 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.