Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Dec 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Julie is wonderful! Roscoe loves staying with Julie and her dogs. Since Julie works from home, Roscoe gets a lot of attention and walks during the day. Julie is flexible with timing and sends lots of great pictures. I feel very comfortable leaving Roscoe in Julie's care and will continue to use Julie in the future!

Julie C.
Julie C.
Brooke M.
Brooke M.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Julie was awesome! She was such a great hostess to Spunky. Spunky did great and seemed to have a great time with her pups.

Julie C.
Julie C.
Sam D.
Sam D.
Nov 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Locke came home a happy boy after staying with Julie.

Julie C.
Julie C.

About Julie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced, stay-at-home sitter

I'm an experienced dog sitter and walker with clients in New York City and Washington DC. I live in a one-bedroom apartment in Capitol Hill SE with my two rescue dogs, Bella and Maisie. They get along well with other dogs, particularly dogs that are low to medium energy.

I also currently work from home during the week, which means your dog will never be left alone for more than a few hours. I can ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would like to meet your dog to make sure he/she is comfortable with my dogs. I would also like to know about your dog's temperament and any special needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Bella

Beagle and Pug
11 years, 10 mo. old, 21 lbs.

Maisie

Maltese and Shih Tzu
7 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

I live in a quiet residential area that is close to Lincoln Park. I will walk your dog with my own dogs, at least 1/2 hour three times per day. We usually take one, very long walk per day to get all the energy out!

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.