Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Julia's Photos

of clients received photo updates


2 Reviews

Lorian P.
Lorian P.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Julia is great with dogs. Her home is dog safe and close to the beach. Great for walks. Her dog Winnie loves to have a dog friend stay to play. Our dog had a great time there. Highly recommend her.

Julia Z.
Chris G.
Chris G.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Great host. Good communication and flexible with pick up/drop off.

Julia Z.

About Julia

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Steps from the beach & a dog park!

I got my first dog when I was 10 years old, and loved caring for them ever since! I've always been the first to volunteer to watch a friends dog when they go out of town, and have lots of toys and treats in the house (even before we got our own dog - LOL!). My fiance and I adopted Winnie, a 2 y/o, 35-pound golden retriever mix, in December 2017 and we couldn't be ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

How does your dog associate with other dogs?
How does your dog do in public settings, potentially with larger groups of people (eg restaurant, bbq, etc)?
Does your dog have any habits I should know about? (eg. chewing, leash behavior, etc.)
Is there anything your dog can't have? Allergies?
Due to our apartment size, we are only accepting medium dogs and smaller (less than 50 pounds) at this time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Julia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julia's Pets


Chihuahua and Golden Retriever
3 years old, 35 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

If possible, we try and take the dogs everywhere we go, as many places are dog friendly where we live. Your pup will enjoy long walks on the beach and/or fetch at the park!

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.