Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

75
repeat clients
211 Reviews

Joohui K.
Joohui K.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

She saved our Penny's life!
Unfortunately, Penny had urine problem from the beginning of her stay, and Julia took care of everything for her. She contacted my vet, but the vet did not give any help but just asking to go to the emergency. Julia contacted all available vets near the area and found a vet who really can help. Penny had blooded pee every 20 min and several times during the night, but Julia ...

Julia S.
Julia S.
Donna C.
Donna C.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

This is our second time having Julia and her family care for our puppy while we were away. She updated us daily with pictures (which our kids loved!) and we knew Chewie was in great hands. He was so happy to see Julia when we dropped him off at her home! Thank you Julia and family! Will be seeing you again for our next time away.

Julia S.
Julia S.
Dana M.
Dana M.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was quick to respond and would update us on our puppy Marshall every day. We love that she had other dogs in her home so Marshall could socialize and have fun. Marshall had a blast and is so tired from the fun weekend! We will definitely be using Julia again.

Julia S.
Julia S.

About Julia

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home

Hi everyone!
Having dogs and cats around me since I was a little girl, I am super experienced taking excellent care of animals..
I am a part time dog walker and a full time dedicated mom to my 2 children and my 2 fur babies ( Gina Am. Staff 12 years, and Nico 2 years mut breed) they are fun and friendly with all dogs.. My family is super animal oriented and we always have time ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

I don not have breed preferences. I have owned mostly large dogs, I have had shepherd, pit bulls, chow chow.. I believe our dogs are reflecting us doesn't matter what breed is it..

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Julia's Pets

Nico

5 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Cookie

Mixed
1 year, 8 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a large park 5 min away from my house , we go there twice a day for a nice 30 min. walk

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I sleep with my dogs, and my guest is welcome to do the same... But it is up to the owner. Some people prefer the crate, I own a xl crate and a medium size crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay at home mom, and when we have " guests" , I am home most of the day, accept the drop of and pick up from school which isn't more than 1/2 hour...

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.