Julia R.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Julia's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Sam L.
Sam L.
Mar 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Awesome!! Highly recommend!!

Julia R.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Nov 29, 2015
Verified Stay

Julia and her family are superb!! They treated my pup just like their own family. I will definitely leave my pup I. Julia's care many more times!!

Julia R.
Francesca W.
Francesca W.
Nov 1, 2015

Julia and family took care of our dog Leo for a long weekend in September. By the time we came home, he was like a member of their family! She sent pictures to let us know how he was doing, took him for long walks and just plain loved him. Their sweet dog, Bleu, is now Leo's best friend. I would highly recommend this family!

Julia R.

About Julia

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving, playful & attentive family

My husband and I have had beloved dogs of all sizes and breeds in our lives for as long as we both can remember (at least 50 years of experience between us). Our well-behaved, 2 year old Spitz, Bleu Cheese, brings joy and fun to our family. Both he and our 12 and 13 year old sons have loving and playful personalities. We all enjoy sleepovers with our dog friends Finley and Leo whenever their ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

Obviously, we would want any dog staying with us to be friendly with people and dogs. Bleu is very submissive, but also young and friendly. That said, even our older dog friends who aren't so interested in playing, are pretty tolerant of his hopeful attention so as it's ok not to want to run and jump around all day together, too, as long as you can comfortably ignore the boy's attempts to make friends.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julia's Pets

Bleu Cheese

German Spitz
6 years, 2 months old, 40 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

We are lucky to live just a mile from Prince William Forest Park and love to hike there with Bleu and friends weekly in every season. Our neighborhood is good for shorter walks as well. Our fenced in back yard is perfect for playing fetch, or just sniffing around and taking in the feeling of being out in the woods.

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julia's Neighborhood

Julia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.