House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was great with out two big dogs. We have about 160-70 lbs of love and she took on the challenge like a pro. Walked them individually and was able to keep their rambunctious puppy ways in check. We did a great thorough walk-through so i felt comfortable, and she kept us in the loop while we were away. We came home to a wonderful photo of the weekend fun. I trust her and will ...

Julia F.
Julia F.
Matt T.
Matt T.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Our experience with Julia was amazing. She communicates great in coordinating a visit as well as during her stay. She made my dog Buddy a priority and we’ll be using her again.

Julia F.
Julia F.
Nick C.
Nick C.
Oct 9, 2018

Julia is one of the most compassionate, kind people I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. She is completely comfortable and very knowledgeable when it comes to dogs, and I would totally trust her with my dog in an instant.

Julia F.
Julia F.

About Julia

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs=Love, they have my heart

Hello! My name is Julie and I am a responsible 38-year-old who is passionate about animals. I have most recently worked for the City of Austin at the Austin Animal Center (animal shelter), and I have many years of animal handling experience, both professionally and personally. In the past I've worked in a doggie day care, pet store, veterinary office and animal shelter, so I have a lot of experience doing various doggie tasks.

Up ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

- How they are around other dogs and kids?
- Special needs that I'll need to accommodate (separation anxiety, scared of thunderstorms for example)
-Particular habits (chewing, digging, marking) and your preferred way to "correct" when they happen.
- What are their likes and dislikes? (e.g., play preferences)
- Personal and veterinarian contact information. (If anything were to happen that required a trip to the vet, I would immediately contact you to explain the situation and seek approval for care).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Julia watches your pet

Julia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.