Julia D.

East Boston, East Boston, MA

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$48
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$28
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Laura H.
Laura H.
Nov 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was very professional when she came to meet Charlie and asked a lot of great questions. The night she looked after him (when we went to a wedding) she sent us updates and pictures that made it easy to relax and know he was in good hands!

Julia D.
Julia D.
Kelsee W.
Kelsee W.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia has been walking my dog G for two weeks and has been wonderful! She was extremely buttoned up and professional when she came for our meet & greet and has been incredible for her daily walks so far! G is happy and taken care of each day :) Definitely recommend!

Julia D.
Julia D.
Roxanne A.
Roxanne A.
Sep 23, 2018

Julia Dupere is very reliable and trustworthy. She is wonderful with dogs especially large breeds. She has cared for and boarded our dog many times and always our pup is happy and content upon our return. She is a highly conscientious person and takes great personal responsibility for animals in her care. I recommend her services to everyone.

Julia D.
Julia D.

About Julia

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Large Fenced-In Yard by Logan!

Taking care of animals has always been a huge priority for me. From taking care and raising little puppies to being a pet sitter to training to become a vet tech, I’ve always tried to do my best when it comes to helping animals be happy! I love taking new pups under my wing, and believe that it’s simply my duty to make sure that they are as happy as can be. As ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

- Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
- What’s your preferred method of communication?
- Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
- Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
- What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
- What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julia's Pets

Mya

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
3 years, 4 mo. old, 49 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

My house is a puppy paradise! Firstly, your pup will have the company of my dog Mya, who absolutely loves to meet new friends. She’s always ready to go and wants to show everyone a good time! Secondly, my house is very large and very comfortable for pups of all shapes and sizes. My house also features a big fenced-in yard, which is perfect for finding those summer sunbeams and taking big naps! There are tons of great things to do nearby as well, so we’ll simply never be starved for adventure. Between the many dog parks nearby and my favorite beach trails, there are endless possibilities!

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.