Julia B.

Financial District, NYC

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


3 Reviews

Alexandria M.
Alexandria M.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia took great care of our dog Magnolia! She was very communicative and sent us updates throughout the weekend which was nice since this was our first time using Rover. The meet/greet, drop off, and pickup were super easy to coordinate with her as well. Magnolia loved the weekend with her and next time we are out of town I hope to be able to book with Julia again!

Julia B.
Julia B.
Jan M.
Jan M.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was all I could have hoped for and more. She was flexible as to timing and showed great care about my pooch. I wouldn't hesitate to leave my dog in her care again and if in need, recommend other to do the same.

Julia B.
Julia B.
James C.
James C.
Jul 31, 2018

Caring, dependable, and trustworthy are all words that come to mind when I think of Julia. When Tiki, my 10 year old lab/collie mix, needed a sitter during a weeklong vacation, Julia did a terrific job taking care of him. She followed my directions perfectly and even provided updates and pictures throughout the week. I would certainly recommend Julia and plan on using her again in the future!

Julia B.
Julia B.

About Julia

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I love taking LONG walks

I have had animals in my life since I was a little girl and absolutely love them! I do not have any animals of my own at this time but dog sit for family and friends whenever possible. I have flexibility with my schedule and can have dogs at my home. I live in a one bedroom apartment with my boyfriend in the financial district, a short walk to the water. I do not have ...

About Julia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Julia watches your pet

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.