House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Frank F.
Frank F.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful young woman, met with us before we left, got to know the kitties a bit. While Melody was overjoyed at a new friend, grizzabella hid, if only to allow her to enjoy the one sighting during her stay. She cleaned the cat boxes, changed the water and even let melody flop on the patio. Needless to say, we’ll be seeking Julia again, should we need a cat sitter

Julia B.
Julia B.
Sharmila J.
Sharmila J.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia has been dog sitting our rescue dog, Leia, on and off for over 6 months now. Our dog is very shy around strangers. Julia knew how to make her comfortable, and these days, Leia is filled with excitement whenever Julia comes over.
Julia has been consistently reliable, she has never cancelled without notice and has been candid about the hours she'll be around. She's also always on time and sends us regular updates and ...

Julia B.
Julia B.
Philippe S.
Philippe S.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia took great care of our cat while we were away. Responsive, communicative, and thoughtful. Thank you!

Julia B.
Julia B.

About Julia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Friend for Your Best Friend

I was born and raised in Brisbane and have a lot of fond memories of walking my dogs on the variety of trails and parks available there. I currently do not have a dog of my own but I am always volunteering to take care of my friends and family's pups. My experience in taking care of dogs has been very diverse, previously owning a Border Collie and a senior Chihuahua. I have taken care ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

Before booking I like to meet with your family to introduce myself and get the details on your pups. While I love dogs of all breeds and sizes I require an honest assessment of their character and needs. Do they respond to voice commands, if so what are they? Are they friendly or need to stay on leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Julia watches your pet

HOUSE SITTING: I currently watch dogs in your home. I charge for 24 hours of playtime, feeding and medication (if applicable) and take them out on hikes or neighborhood walks, depending on their activity level and what is in the area. Please note that I will be walking and doing drop ins for other pups during the day so your buddy should be okay with being left alone for a few hours at a time.

WALKS AND DROP IN VISITS: Your dog will get a nice walk in relation to their activity level. The majority of walks will be on leash neighborhood walks. If you live near any dog friendly hiking trails we will go there.

During every walk, house sitting or drop in I make sure that they have burned off enough steam and gone to the bathroom. I make sure they plenty of belly rubs and treats!

Julia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.