Joshua S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joshua can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Joshua can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

39
repeat clients
63 Reviews

Steven H.
Steven H.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic! Our dogs were clearly loved and cared for. Frequent pictures he shared showed how much they enjoyed being part of Josh’s pack. Will definitely return.

Joshua S.
Joshua S.
Erin W.
Erin W.
Oct 3, 2018
Verified Stay

This review is long over due, but Josh is one of the best dog sitters we have ever come across! It's like our dog is going to camp every time we drop him off, he has such a wonderful time and comes home exhausted. We moved out of the area a year ago and still make sure to bring him to Josh's when we go on long trips. I couldn't recommend him more!

Joshua S.
Joshua S.
Ana Y.
Ana Y.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I can’t speak highly enough of Joshua. He is clearly a dog lover himself, and very knowledgabe about dog behavior. I’m always hesitant to leave my pitbull with strangers because he’s a strong dog, albeit a sweet dog, and not everyone knows how to deal with bully breeds. Right off the bat, I felt confident Joshua knows what he’s doing, and felt comfortable leaving Pax with him. From our initial contact ...

Joshua S.
Joshua S.

About Joshua

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

We treat your dog like our own

I am a professional dog walker and pet sitter, as well as a certified professional dog trainer. We are committed to the health and happiness of your pet first and foremost. We have a large fenced in yard to romp and play in and have years of experience introducing dogs to successful relationships. I love dogs of all shapes sizes and breeds. I have two wonderful dogs who get along well with dogs, kids and ...

What Joshua would like to know about your dog

I would only ask to see if we could introduce the dog/s to mine to set up a strong bond before hand. I also prefer 48 hours notice prior to boarding with me for the first time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Joshua's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joshua's Pets

Daphne

Boxer
8 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Tyler

Mixed
10 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

CJ

Gran Mastin de Borinquen and Rhodesian Ridgeback
2 years, 2 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Joshua watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
In and around my neighborhood. We live in downtown Rahway, in a building that we own. We're not far from Rahway river park and there is a great mile and a half long path we like to take outback walks on. We also walk around the suburban neighborhood we live in. We tend to take three 20-30 minute walks a day.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
on the floor on a bed in our bedroom

Time I'll spend with your dog
These dogs are my occupation so all day every day they are with me

In Joshua's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joshua's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.