Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joshua can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joshua can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Amber M.
Amber M.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good things about the care that Scrub received while staying with Josh and family. Frankly, I wasn't sure she would even want to come home with us! We received photos and updates several times a day to reassure us that she was comfortable and well integrated into their pack and she genuinely appeared to be happy and content during her stay. I would absolutely use Josh again if we find ourselves ...

Joshua R.
Joshua R.
Heidi Y.
Heidi Y.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Once again, our pup had an awesome stay with Joshua! She loves going there and gets so much socialization with other pets & his whole family, it's just been a great time for her. And we always have peace of mind that her care is wonderful. We're so thankful to have found Joshua!

Joshua R.
Joshua R.
Kathleen B.
Kathleen B.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Joshua did an outstanding job with our Mini Siberian husky and he sent great pictures which helped me to deal with being separated from her. She had a great time with Joshua!

Joshua R.
Joshua R.

About Joshua

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full Time Dog Guy

Having your pet stay at my house is a great alternative to a kennel. Your pet will have unlimited potty breaks, play and exercise. I am home all the time so your best friend will never be left alone. My family and I live in the country on a small farmstead located in rural farmland at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Our home is situated on top of a hill with no close neighbors ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Joshua's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joshua's Pets

Sheila

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 4 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Alice

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Maggie

Alaskan Husky and Mixed
6 years, 4 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Joshua watches your pet

In Joshua's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joshua's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.