Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joshua can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joshua can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
David G.
David G.
April 1, 2017

I would definitely trust Joshua and his wife to take care of my pets. In fact, I would trust them with my children, or anything else that is mine. They are some of the most honest and trustworthy people who I've ever met. Good hearts, good ethics, good principles, good people.

Joshua A.
Joshua A.
Andreja V.
Andreja V.
March 22, 2017

I know Joshua for about 3 years now. He is one of the most caring people I have ever met, he is great with animals, they just simply adore him because he shows the love and compassion most of them have never experienced before. Let Joshua take care of your dog and you will not regret your decision.

Joshua A.
Joshua A.
Sean H.
Sean H.
March 3, 2017

Relates well with pets . Loves to walk , loves pets. I'm sure Joshua and the family pet will bond. He is a caring and loving person . Joshua is a very reliable. Your pet will be in good hands .

Joshua A.
Joshua A.

About Joshua

9
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

A loving couple with two fur babies

Caring for dogs, playing with them, and building a trusting connection with them is what brings me the most joy on a regular basis. I've chosen to become a pet sitter in the hopes that my caring for an owner's pet will not only give them the peace-of-mind that their pet is being well cared-for and happy in their absence, but also that the pet I am watching can experience their owner's absence not as ...

What Joshua would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know your dogs:
Routines
Medical needs
Training cues
Favored pastimes
Any and all other pertinent info

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Joshua's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Joshua's Pets

Noah

Chow Chow, Cocker Spaniel, and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Skitch

Dachshund and Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 4 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Joshua watches your dog

I live in Fort Totten. I love that it is in near walking distance to the Metro station, as well as a large field (I take my dogs there to run around all the time). I like that, although my neighborhood is close to a Walmart and other businesses and has a busy main road, we are far enough from the main road on a quite side street that has friendly neighbors and many great sidewalk routes for dog-walking.

Your dog and I would take trips to the local dog park with my pups, as well as walk around the neighborhood a couple of times. On weekdays we would take a walk or two in the evening, and play in the yard or the house at other points. When studying or watching television, I'd invite the dogs to spend some time on the couch with me for cuddle time or I would support whichever activity they enjoy in the evening. At bedtime, all pups would be welcomed to sleep on the bed, or in their own bed, if that's what they preferred. Every evening, the pups and I spend some time out in the yard running around so they can run off some energy.

In Joshua's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Joshua's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.