Josh P.

Josh P.

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Cindy P.
Cindy P.
February 6, 2017

Hello, as Josh's mother, I have to say he is a wonderful, caring son. In all honesty, though, he is the number one person who I trust to take care of the four-footed members of our family (over other family members, home pet sitters, and boarding facilities). He has grown up taking care of (and cleaning up after) all of our family pets. We currently have 3 in-door dogs (dachshund, Doberman, lab/bloodhound mix) and ...

Josh P.
Josh P.

About Josh

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Honestly, dogs are people too.

I am a 25-year-old recent college graduate living in Hattiesburg, MS who has been a dog and cat owner since I can remember. My family has always had pets, and I have always loved having them in my life. Besides dogs, I have also owned a gerbil and fish, so caged and terrarium-based pets are no strangers to me either. While I currently live in an apartment with a no pet policy (sad, I know ...

What Josh would like to know about your dog

Do they have any conditions or special needs I need to be aware of?

Do they take any medications and if so, at what time(s)?

I don't have any preferences regarding breeds. Dogs are dogs, cats are cats, and the same goes for every other pet in between. As long as there are no behavioral issues (i.e., biting, aggression) we're all set!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.