Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$31
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Josh can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Josh can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh was amazing with my baby boy. He took sitting him seriously. Met me first to make sure he got along with his dog and a dog he regularly watches. He asked me a lot of questions about him, his behavior, and his routine. He kept in contact with me the entire time. He always responded to me via text within minutes. I felt very comfortable while my little boy was there with him. Its ...

Josh D.
Wow, thank you for the extremely kind words. I look forward to watching Zeus going ahead !
Josh D.
Christopher H.
Christopher H.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh is great with Gabe and has a few other pups that make a great pack. He is very contientious, taking dogs on walks. You can tell he cares and is eager to care for pets as if they were his own.

Josh D.
Thanks so much for the kind words, Gabe us a sweet and chill dog. Look forward to watching him again !!
Josh D.
Chri H.
Chri H.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Josh was great and accommodated our last-minute request to board our 6 year old Hungarian Vizsla for the night while on our family road trip. We like to have our dog join us for most in of our road trips but had to board him during our stay at the Great Wolf Lodge. It is clear that Josh loves animals and is very caring. Josh sent us frequent updates and pictures. We will definitely board ...

Josh D.
Hi Chris , thank you kindly for your review. It's much appreciated. I loved taking care of Riley and hope ...
Josh D.

About Josh

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover with tons of experience!

In addition to growing up with a beloved yellow Labrador retriever, and helping take care of my family's current yellow lab Jax, I have worked professionally with dogs for almost 8 years now. My girlfriend and I also have a dog-friendly, sweet, and playful small mutt named Gordon. From May 2016 until the present, I have had my own in-home business caring for a wide variety of dogs. I generally provide in-home, overnight boarding and ...

What Josh would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences and have worked with a very wide array of dogs over the past several years. I will say that my home would be ideal for laid-back dogs who may prefer being solo or with no more than one other dog around at most and would enjoy a relaxed atmosphere. Small to big breeds, all are welcome!
I would like to know basic commands, how well the dog does on leash around other dogs and at dog parks (basic sociability), basic eating schedule, general level of separation anxiety, and recall abilities.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Josh's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Josh watches your pet

In addition to plenty of cuddling and hangout time indoors, I will take your dog on near my Lacey home. There are multiple parks to stroll around nearby and I have a good-sized, fully fenced backyard

In Josh's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Josh's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.