Josephine H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Josephine can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Josephine can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Josephine's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Josephine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Daniel K.
Daniel K.
Nov 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog Gummi doesn't trust just anyone! Thanks Josephine, for treating our dog well and sending plenty of pictures to keep us from worrying about her.

Josephine H.
Dave K.
Dave K.
Nov 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Josephine is a wonderful and fantastic dog sitter. She cared for my pitt mix Kenny for 4 nights in her own home and she would continously update me with pictures. She was also available to answer any questions to perfect satisfaction. I would absolutely recommend

Josephine H.
Denise P.
Denise P.
Nov 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay. Thanks Josephine!

Thank you so much Denise, I am always happy to spend time with Doug!
Josephine H.

About Josephine

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • IAABC Member
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Taking care of your pets needs! 🐾

My passion for animals stems from my childhood. The first memory I have of meeting a dog was when I was eight years old and my parents adopted two rotties! They were tiny puppies and I fell in love. Caring for them brought me so much joy and that is something that I have carried into adulthood as well. I have worked at a pet-sitting company, a volunteer shelter, Petco, a dog groomer, and have ...

What Josephine would like to know about your dog

Do they have any food allergies? Do they take any medications? Are they friendly with other dogs? Just certain types of dogs (just female or small dogs, for example)? Do they have any favorite toys or favorite activities?

* Use Code: JOESPH06349 for $20 off your first booking on Rover! *

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Josephine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Josephine's Pets

Bella

American Pit Bull Terrier
3 years, 5 months old, 40 lbs.

When Josephine watches your pet

My home is great for pets because I have tons of toys and allow the dogs free reign of the house, just as if they were home! I am always there to watch them and make sure to prioritize exercise, play and relaxation. My neighborhood is extremely dog friendly and there is a dog park in the apartment complex for socialization and outdoor exercise, as well as paths to walk in the neighborhood.

• IG: Poshpetservice

In Josephine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Josephine's Neighborhood

Josephine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.