Jonathan T.

(4)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonathan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jenny M.
Jenny M.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jonathan was awesome! He kept us updated on how our pup was doing and was very nice and easy to interact with. Korra seemed to enjoy her stay with Jonathan and his dog, Temerita.

Jonathan T.
Jonathan T.
StarShield L.
StarShield L.
Jul 26, 2018

I've known Jonny for about 4 years now and he has always been a loving and caring dog owner. When he lived in Tennessee he was in high demand for his pet sitting services and took care of my dog when I was out of town on many occasions. I can recommend him to anyone looking for a pet sitter that is caring and loving with animals and wants a sitter that will pay attention ...

Jonathan T.
Jonathan T.
Sherayah W.
Sherayah W.
Jul 25, 2018

Jonathan has watched my animals before. He treats them like they were his very own. He is very caring and patient with them, and he's never let me down. My dog is always worn out after his walk and super happy! I've met Jonathan's own dog before, and she is one of the happiest animals I've ever seen, so I know he's a good pet parent to her as well. I can't recommend him enough ...

Jonathan T.
Jonathan T.

About Jonathan

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

FT home, fence, former dog trainer

I'm a grad student with way too much free time. I have worked with animals all my life, including at a wolf refuge and tiger sanctuary. I spent several years working at pet resorts and can train dogs, too. Dogs I board will be played with constantly, and the dog I currently have at home is very social but does not "pester" shy dogs. I do have my own car, a fenced in back yard ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jonathan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jonathan's Pets

Temerita

Australian Cattle Dog
5 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Jonathan watches your pet

In Jonathan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jonathan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.