Jonathan G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonathan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jonathan can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Kerry H.
Kerry H.
Oct 13, 2018

I have known Jonathan since he was a child. I can honestly say that I have never once seen him angry or lose his temper. Jonathan started watching my pets when he was still very young. His attention to detail and love for animals will be evident from your first meeting.
The ONLY reason that Jonathan is no longer my pet sitter is because we live 100 miles away. I will still ask him to ...

Jonathan G.
Jonathan G.
Anita L.
Anita L.
Aug 3, 2018

I knew Jonathan G from my ex coworker Helena, Jonathan’s mother. I have used Jonathan as my dog sitter for a few years. My pekapoo named Tofu likes the family because Jonathan is sitting dogs at his own home in Lathrop. A home environment suits my dog very well because it is not isolated and Jonathan will give Tofu a full attention, because Tofu is now a senior dog 13 years old. Jonathan will ...

Jonathan G.
Jonathan G.

About Jonathan

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I am the Dog Whisperer Jr

Since I was four years old, I have had a love for animals, basically any and all living creatures! Many aggressive and shy dogs approach me easily. Their parents were surprised and encouraged me to start my own business. I have 10 years experience in dog sitting.

I give one-on-one attention and treat each dog as if they were my own. Our "guests" are welcomed from the moment they arrive. Daily walks are done in ...

What Jonathan would like to know about your dog

At our "Meet & Greet" time, I like to see how well your dog approaches me easily and I observe their behavior/personality. I ask about their eating schedule and how active they are. I ask if medications need to be given. I ask about any special needs or attention your dog may have.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jonathan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Jonathan's Pets

Cuddles

Chihuahua
8 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Mia

Jack Russell Terrier
10 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Jonathan watches your pet

We usually walk to Valverde Park in Lathrop, CA which is just 0.6mi away. I'm very patient and allow your pooch to sniff around. In the house, I provide lots of dog toys; great playing fetch!

In Jonathan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jonathan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.