Jonathan D.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jonathan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Lindsay S.
Lindsay S.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My puppy Thursday had a wonderful stay with Jonathan! Jonathan always responded to messages within minutes, kept me updated with pictures throughout the stay, and made sure Thursday got plenty of exercise (and cuddles). Thursday is a smart and busy girl and can be a bit reactive on walks, but Jonathan wasn't phased by her antics. He did a great job continuing our hard work with her training; it's clear he knows what he's doing ...

Jonathan D.
Jonathan D.
Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Jonathan was super nice. Took lots of photos and communicated well

Jonathan D.
Jonathan D.

About Jonathan

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Active and responsible dog lovers!

We are the loving parents to two healthy and well-trained dogs (Bernese mountain dog and Siberian husky), and would love to take care of your pup! We have been taking care of our friends' and coworkers' dogs for over 10 years.

My name is Jon and I worked in a professional dog training facility as a dog handler for 4 years, and am very comfortable with all types of dogs and energies. Maybe your pup ...

What Jonathan would like to know about your dog

We'd like to know about your dog's energy levels and health, and what your dog's regular routine is!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jonathan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jonathan's Pets

Eiger

Bernese Mountain Dog
5 years, 8 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Kit

12 years old, 55 lbs.

When Jonathan watches your pet

We live a block away from Mary O'Malley State Park, a 15-acre park where we take long walks with our dogs by the river. There is also a dog park on our block for free-range play!

We love taking dogs for hikes all over MA and NH on weekends, as well as to beaches for some salty fun!

When home, we offer lots of cuddles and playtime, as well as a session or two of doggy kindergarten/trick-learning.

In Jonathan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jonathan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.