Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jon can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Chris J.
Chris J.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Jon was super helpful dropping in on Leo throughout the day, even taking him back to his place to hang out with his pup so that Leo has some company. Very communicative, hassle-free, and accommodating (seeing as how I booked last-minute)! Highly recommended.

Jon V.
Jon V.
Chris J.
Chris J.
Jun 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Jon is wonderful and took great care of our little dog Leo, who was well looked after all day and made fast friends with Jon, his wife, and their dog and cat at home. Leo will be back!

Jon V.
Jon V.
Larissa V.
Larissa V.
May 9, 2018

Jon V is a great friend to animals! He has experience walking and caring for large and small dogs. When I agreed to take care of my best friend’s old, sick cat while she was on vacation, Jon V took over for me as I was not up to snuff with giving the meds and dealing with cranky behavior. Jon stepped right in and was able to confidently do all that was required with ...

Jon V.
Jon V.

About Jon

35
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Live across from Prospect Park

I grew up in a household where my family owned multiple dogs and cats at a time, and I currently have a 60-pound dog and a cat myself. My lifelong love of animals applies to animals of all sizes and being around them is one of my great passions. I have also taken care of cats, including one who was diabetic and required oral medication that he did not like taking. Since I do freelance ...

What Jon would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. There are several things I would ask about the dog, such as if they play well with others, can they have treats, how they fair around strangers who may want to pet them, can they walk with other dogs, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jon's Pets

Mila

Boxer and Labrador Retriever
7 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jon watches your pet

I try to get dogs to parks as much as possible, though I know that may not always be possible depending on where the owner lives. If there's a dog run, I can take them there, if there's an area that permits off-leash activities, I can play ball or Frisbee with them.

In Jon's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jon's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.