(2)
Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jon can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Jon can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Rebecca S.
Rebecca S.
Aug 9, 2018

Any dog Jon is around just loves him. He’s fun and caring. He’s really skilled at getting the dogs to listen to him without being mean or pushy. He just has a way about him that draws them to him. He’s so full of joy that the dogs have a blast. He’s also very protective and careful to keep them safe, I highly recommend Jon as a dog sitter with your ...

Jon S.
Jon S.
Tristan S.
Tristan S.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Jon is amazing with Ren! My pup is a handful and I'm grateful for jons patience and dedication. We'll definitely continue to utilize his services.

Jon S.
Jon S.

About Jon

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll trail run with your dog

I'm an active, dependable canine enthusiast. For almost 20 years I have been taking care of dogs - working in humane societies, therapeutic services and going out on dog-centric adventures. I’ve been with my dog, Buck, for 5 years since we rescued him from an abusive home. In no time, he adjusted to a loving environment and has real talent with bringing joy to people. I have worked with kids with autism for years and ...

What Jon would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's usual temperament, dietary restrictions, allergies, behavioral issues, and if they're up to date on shots and flea/tick meds. No breed preference - I’m comfortable and excited to work with ll shapes and sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jon's Pets

Buck

Airedale Terrier and Norfolk Terrier
7 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Jon watches your pet

Go on walks, runs, exploring nature around town. Maybe check out a dog park or two. Staying conscious of the weather (early walks are the best in this hot Portland summer)

In Jon's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.