Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Ed G.
Ed G.
Oct 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Jon did a great job with our Lily! She was relaxed, and happy when we picked her up, and Jon sent us a daily picture of her at his home, which made it so much more relaxing for us! Definitely using him again for our travel!

Jon F.
Jon F.
Debbie P.
Debbie P.
Jul 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Jon is a great dog sitter and I highly recommend him. He took great care of my two dogs for a week, with daily updates and photos. He always answered my texts right away when I wanted to check on them. One of my dogs is somewhat high maintenance and does not get along well with all dogs. She also has trouble trusting most people. She warmed up to Jon within a few days and ...

Jon F.
Jon F.
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Jul 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Jon was very accommodating and flexible with our needs. He kept us up to date with pictures of our dog frequently. It was nice that he had a dog of his own for ours to play with. Our dog is high energy and was worn out when she came home! We will definitely use Jon again.

Jon F.
Jon F.

About Jon

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

My dog is my life!

I adopted my dog 7 years ago from the Humane Society of Greater Kansas City. He's been my #1 priority since then. My sister lives in Kansas City and her and her husband have 4 dogs, all of which I dog sit for on a regular basis.

I also have been volunteering with the Humane Society of Greater Kansas City for 7 years, so I have a ton of experience taking care of dogs. My ...

What Jon would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I would like to know if they do/do not get along with other dogs, if they have been fixed, if they have been microchipped, and any other pertinent info that would go towards making their stay a great one!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jon's Pets

Francis

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
12 years, 1 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Jon watches your pet

We will go on walks through the neighborhood. There is a park just a couple blocks away where we can go. Additionally, if the owner is ok with their dog going to an off-leash dog park, I would be happy to take the dog there as well.

In Jon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.